Moving People


/ News / Article

  • Kenya wall street

Rwanda Waives Visa Fees for All Africans

Rwanda’s claim for visa openness gained a boost following cabinet’s approval to waiver visa fees for African visitors.

In a meeting held on Friday March 6, the cabinet dropped entry visa requirements to the citizens of member states of African Union, Francophone nations, and the Commonwealth.

This in turn implies that Africans will visit Rwanda without having to pay visa fees a move that may boost tourism in the East African nation. The country has become one of the few African countries to allow visa free entry.

Prior to this, only 17 African countries were exempt from paying visa fees.

These were Angola, Benin, CAR, Burundi, Chad, DRC, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Mauritius, Senegal, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.


Subscribe and keep up to date with all the latest news from Oakmark

Subtle Shapes Transparent

Oakmark Global Vision provides a bespoke business package to established corporate bodies, investors, and entrepreneurs who desire to enter the West & Pan African market. Find out more >

© 2021 Oakmark Global Vision Ltd - All Rights Reserved.

UK Company No. 07634879 / Nigeria Company No. RC 1288232

Regional Office

International Office

1 Kandi Close, Off Aminu Kano

Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja F.C.T


+234 -(0)- 929 207 02

+234 (0) 704 497 6500

King Court, 17 School Road

Hall Green, Birmingham

United Kingdom  B28, 8JG

+44 (0) 121 244 1814

+44 (0) 746 625 2505

 Oakmark Global Vision Limited